NFHS Officials Membership Information

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Many states provide automatic membership in the NFHS Officials Association as part of the state's licensing/registration process. Check with your state high school association to determine if this benefit already exists. If not, you may complete and submit a membership brochure or complete the online registration process to become an individual member.

For the purpose of providing a geographic representation in the governance structrues of the NFHS, the nation is divided into the following sections:

Section 1 – Northeast: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont.

Section 2 – Mideast: Delaware, District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia.

Section 3 – South: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee.

Section 4 – Central: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Wisconsin.

Section 5 – Northeast: Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota.

Section 6 – Southwest: Arkansas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas.

Section 7 – West: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah.

Section 8 – Northwest: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming.

Printed from
© 2020 ArbiterSports